There are two federally recognized Tribes in Colorado, the Southern Ute Indian Tribe and the Ute Mountain Ute Tribe. Each of the Tribes has a constitution, code of laws, and court system that are separate and independent of state and local governments.

Find out more about the Ute Mountain Ute Tribe Southern Ute Indian Tribe Historic Tribes of Colorado, and the Urban Indian Population.

Tribal flags symbolize sovereignty of the Ute Mountain Ute Tribe and Southern Ute Indian Tribe.